Board of Health Meeting

Board of Health


Board Members

Name Role
Dr. Paul Yoder President and Medical Officer
Dr. R.J. Nelson, DVM Vice President
Dr. David Trujillo, DDS, MPH Member
Lindsey Hart Member
Mark McCuistion Member
Mr. Nathan Shultz, J.D. Attorney
Richard Ritter, OCHD Director Ex-Officio Member
Jim Baldwin, Commissioner Ex-Officio Member
Amy White-Tanabe, County Administrator Ex-Officio Member


Time & Location

The Board of Health meets on the last Tuesday of every other month.

Location: Otero County Courthouse, 13 W 3rd St., Room 107, La Junta, CO 81050

Time: Meetings start at 11 am


January 31, 2023

March 28, 2023

May 30, 2023

July 25, 2023

September 26, 2023

November 28, 2023