For accessibility assistance with information and documents on this website, please contact the Commissioner's Office at (719) 383-3000.


Board of Health Meeting

Board of Health


Board Members

Dr. Paul YoderPresident and Medical Officer
Dr. R.J. Nelson, DVMVice President
Dr. David Trujillo, DDS, MPHMember
Lindsey HartMember
Mark McCuistionMember
Mr. Nathan Shultz, J.D.Attorney
Richard Ritter, BOH Secretary, OCHD DirectorEx-Officio Member
Jim Baldwin, CommissionerEx-Officio Member
Amy White-Tanabe, County AdministratorEx-Officio Member


Time & Location

The Board of Health meets on the last Tuesday of every other month.

Location: Otero County Courthouse, 13 W 3rd St., Room 107, La Junta, CO 81050

Time: Meetings start at 11 am


January 30, 2024

March 26, 2024

May 28, 2024

July 30, 2024

September 26, 2024

November 26, 2024