For accessibility assistance with information and documents on this website, please contact the Commissioner's Office at (719) 383-3000.


Health Department



The Otero County Health Department (OCHD) is one of the oldest organized health departments in the state of Colorado. The OCHD serves Crowley and Otero Counties in Southeast Colorado. Our mission statement is "to provide core public health services and preventive medical services to the communities within our jurisdiction."

  • La Junta (719) 383-3040  
  • Rocky Ford (719) 254-5300  
  • Ordway (719) 267-5245

Health Department Locations


La Junta Office 719-383-3040

Rocky Ford Office 719-254-5300

Ordway Office 719-267-5245